The Madonna Lily

Madonna Lily kindle cover

My first book, published on Amazon Kindle.

I want to thank my daughter Maddy, she fulfilled my front cover brief perfectly, and I now have the original painting framed – one of the benefits of self-publishing is to be able to choose your own cover.

Using Kindle to publish has also meant that I gave up my protestation: “You can’t beat a real book, with pages!” I bought a Kindle, and guess what? I love it to bits. I’ve cleared out my bookshelves (paperback novels anyway), so there’s suddenly loads of room in my house, and I’ve actually been doing more reading, which is always a good thing.

And the third benefit is that having my writing ‘out there’ for all to see has taken the pressure off my current project. I’m not perfect, I don’t have to be, no one is, what a relief. The removal of my perfectionist hat, has meant that my procrastination hat has also slipped. I hadn’t realized quite how intertwined the two things were. So now I’m getting on with the writing, enjoying it, and hopefully improving, one day at a time.

 

About josieblueowl

I live a life as healthy and well balanced as I can. I believe that is the best way to support my creativity, I'm definitely not a person who thinks you should suffer to produce good work. I walk, meditate, read, garden, cook and try to write with honesty, and to the best of my ability.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Madonna Lily

  1. Anne todd says:

    That’s so true and I’m already a convert, but it’s only a matter of time before you have a big following! Way you go!
    Love Mum

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

